A recipe site and more

My husband’s celiac diagnosis came as a shock and necessitated some quick learning. Mastering gluten-free cooking became even more important as more family members were diagnosed.  It soon became a fun challenge to come up with tasty ways of preparing old favorites.  Along the way I discovered a few new gems from the many recipes  available online and shared by friends. Some worked for me and others didn’t. I began this site as an easy way to keep them organized and accessible to others.

I soon learned that I needed to make other changes in my kitchen to guard against contamination because I still cook foods containing gluten for myself and others without Celiac disease.

I’ve included a tips section that will hopefully make life easier.  I’d love to read more suggestions so please fill the comment box with more.

Leave a Reply

